Skip to main
Twitter

TEAM

TEAM

The Ministry of Education and Culture, via the Directorate of International Cooperation and Projects as well as the Directorate for the Development of Science and Knowledge (D2C2), encourages participation of universities, research institutes, researchers and national firms in framework programs for research and innovation of the European Union (EU). In this context, MEC-CUBIST (Uruguayan Contact Bureau for Innovation, Science and Technology), Liaison Office with the European Union was created in 2008, MEC-CUBIST performs the following functions.

  •  spread calls launched by programs of the EU;
  • collaborate in the search of international partners for the formation of project consortia;
  • facilitate the participation of researchers, experts and firms in international spaces of strategic importance for the country; and,
  • advise and provide technically support for the presentation of proposals and project management, as requested by researchers, entrepreneurs and/or groups.

      

Nicolás Pons 

Director | Directorate of International Cooperation and Projects 

npons@mec.gub.uy | (+598) 2916 1016

David González 

Director | Directorate for the Development of Science and Knowledge (D2C2)

direccion@d2c2.gub.uy / davidg@d2c2.gub.uy  | (+598) 2915 0103

Claudia Romano 

Manager | National Contact Point Coordinator | Horizon 2020 | Directorate of International Cooperation and Projects 

romano@mec.gub.uy  | (+598) 2916 1016 ext. 1532

Graciela Morelli 

Cooperation in Science and Technology | National Contact Point for Marie Sklodowska-Curie Actions | Horizon 2020 | Directorate of International Cooperation and Projects 

graciela.morelli@mec.gub.uy | (+598) 2916 1016 ext.1560

Inés Nieto

National Contact Point for Marie Sklodowska-Curie Actions |
Project Officer at MEC-CUBIST | Horizon 2020 | Directorate of International Cooperation and Projects 

ines.nieto@mec.gub.uy | (+598) 2916 1016 ext.1560

Florencia Acosta 

Project Officer at MEC-CUBIST | Horizon 2020 | Directorate of International Cooperation and Projects 

florencia.acosta@mec.gub.uy | (+598) 2916 1016 ext.1560

imagen sin usuario

 

Ana Lustemberg

Administrative and Financial Responsible | Directorate of International Cooperation and Projects 

alustemberg@mec.gub.uy | (+598) 2916 1016 ext.1533

 

 

 

 

Noela Picun

Administrative Assistant | Directorate of International Cooperation and Projects 

npicun@mec.gub.uy | (+598) 2916 1016 ext.1561

 

Rodrigo Barrera

Communication | Directorate of International Cooperation and Projects

rodrigo.barrera@mec.gub.uy | (+598) 2916 1016 int.1561 

 

 

Ministerio de Educación y Cultura